Helpful Hints Grammar: Review of the Fut

Helpful Hints

Grammar: Review of the Future
Present progressive (plans).
We’re spending our honeymoon in Venice.

Going to + infinitive (observations).
It’s going to rain. The sky’s gone black.

Going to + infinitive (intentions).
I’m going to do the report straight after lunch.

Will (phenomena and facts).
Winter will soon be here.

Will (promises, offers and threats).
I’ll always love you, my dear.

Will (hopes, opinions).
I hope you’ll enjoy your stay.

Remember: no future tense after if or in time clauses.

When I grow up, I want to be a movie star.
I’ll tell Alexander you called if I see him before I go.
#lezionediinglesegratis #shenkerlatina

Leave a Reply

