Friday’s Phrasal Verbs break out in – st

Friday’s Phrasal Verbs

break out in – start (perspiring)
I break out in a cold sweat just thinking about speaking in public.

come down with – catch a disease
My nephew came down with chicken pox last weekend.

get back at – retaliate, take revenge
My sister got back at me for borrowing her shoes. She took my favourite hat.

do away with – get rid of
If we were to do away with copyright laws we would have much to lose.
#lezionediinglesegratis

Leave a Reply

